

Women in Higher Education Achievement (WHEA) Award Recipients

1999: Dr. Deborah L. Floyd (Gamma Phi Beta), president emerita, Prestonsburg Community College

2001: Dr. Joy Garrison Cauffman (Kappa Delta), professor emerita, University of Southern California

2003: Dr. Marsha Guenzler-Stevens (Alpha Omicron Pi), director of activities and associate director of the Stamp Student Union, University of Maryland-College Park

2005: Dr. Karen A. Holbrook (Gamma Phi Beta), president, The Ohio State University

2007: Dr. Nancy Lusk Zimpher (Kappa Alpha Theta), chancellor, The State University of New York

2013: Dr. Audrey Jaeger (Delta Delta Delta), associate professor of higher education, North Carolina State University

2015: Laura Osteen, Ph.D, Florida State University

2017: Dr. Kristin Walker (Alpha Sigma Tau), associate director of analytics and initiatives, Clemson University Center for Career and Professional Development

2019: Dr. Darcy L. Russell (Zeta Tau Alpha), dean of the college of arts and sciences, Baker University

2021: Dr. Cecilia E. Suarez (Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority), assistant professor of intercultural communication & global leadership, department of agricultural education & communication, University of Florida



